The basis of permaculture is to create systems, such as human habitats or farming systems, inspired by natural ecology and tradition. Permaculture is a systemic method that must be understood as a mode of action and not a fixed method. The goal is sustainable agricultural production that is very energy efficient and respectful of living beings, using the reciprocal relations of the latter.

Permaculture was theorized by the Austalians Bill Mollison and David Holmgren in the 1970s. Originally, the term permaculture meant "permanent agriculture," but quickly the meaning extended to "permanence culture" to include also the social aspects. It is therefore a movement with a philosophy similar to that of the integral movement.

There are several permaculture schools that teach among other things its ethics and various principles (permacultural design), to allow individuals to create their own systems and reduce the dependence on industrial production and distribution systems, which Mollison sees as the main cause of ecosystem destruction.

 

https://permacultureprinciples.com/principles/_7/

Do you want to know more about permaculture? Here the Wikipedia page.

Find also more information on www.permaculturedesign.fr/.

La base de la permaculture est de créer des systèmes, comme par exemple des habitats humains ou des systèmes agricoles, en s’inspirant de l’écologie naturelle ainsi que de la tradition. La permaculture est une méthode systémique qui doit être comprise comme un mode d’action et non comme une méthode figée.  Le but est une production agricole durable, très économe en énergie et respectueuse des êtres vivants, en utilisant les relations réciproques de ces derniers.

La permaculture a été théorisée par les austaliens Bill Mollison et David Holmgren dans les années 1970. A son origine, le terme permaculture signifiait « agriculture permanente », mais rapidement la signification s’est étendue à « culture de permanence » pour englober également les aspects sociaux. C’est donc un mouvement avec une philosophie similaire à celle du mouvement intégral.

Il existe plusieurs écoles de permaculture qui enseignent entre autre son éthique et divers principes (design permaculturel), pour ainsi permettre aux individus de créer leurs propres systèmes et réduire la dépendance envers les systèmes industriels de production et de distribution, que Mollison considère comme la cause principale de la destruction des écosystèmes.

https://permacultureprinciples.com/principles/_7/

Tu veux en savoir plus sur la permaculture ? Ici la page Wikipedia.

Retrouve également pleins d’infos sur www.permaculturedesign.fr/ .